The Trust held its third Parliamentary Seminar of the Year on 9 November.


The Seminar speakers brought insight to the Seminar’s focus on Exercising Parliament through Government. Rt Hon Adrian Rurawhe MP, President of the Trust, opened the seminar with a joint presentation with David Wilson, Clerk of the House. Other seminar speakers included Dr Duncan Webb MP (Senior Government Whip), Chris Penk MP (Senior Opposition Whip), Melissa Lee MP (National Party Member), Christopher Luxon MP (Leader of the Opposition), Hon Andrew Little (Minister of Health), Amelia Wade (Press Gallery), Maureen Pugh MP (National Party Member), David Seymour MP (Leader of the Act Party), Angela Roberts MP (Labour Party Member).


Corporate attendees had the opportunity to discuss various matters of interests with Members of Parliament over lunch, observe question time, and network amongst other attendees within the business community.