The second President’s Dinner for 2022 was held on 18th October for the Trust’s corporate Chief Executives and Leadership team representatives. The dinner was hosted by President of the Trust, Rt Hon Adrian Rurawhe MP in the Speaker’s Dining Room at Parliament House.


The evening was joined by Parliamentary guests including Brooke van Velden MP (Deputy Party Leader, ACT Party) and Hon Paul Goldsmith MP (List Member, National Party | Spokesperson for Justice, Workplace Relations & Safety).


During the dinner, guests were updated on the Trust’s current and future activities and had the opportunity to network and discuss topics of mutual interest with one another.


The Trust extends their gratitude and thank the corporate Chief Executives and Leadership team representatives for attending the event including:

Campbell Hodgetts (Head of Communications and Investor Relations, Kiwi Property Group)

Chris Abbott (Chief Corporate Affairs Officer, Contact Energy)

Chris Blenkiron (Chief Executive Officer & General Manger, Rio Tinto | New Zealand Aluminium Shelters)

Sam Kelly (Head of Government Relations & Regulatory Affairs, ASB Bank)

Simon Power (Chief Executive Officer, Television New Zealand Ltd)

Steve McJorrow (Chief Finance Officer, Pāmu Farms | Landcorp)